Council Meeting

The Borough of Sharpsburg is composed of three (3) districts with seven (7) council people representing the Borough.

Each councilperson is chair of a committee, which includes: Fire/Borough Property, Health/Recreation, Personnel, Police, Finance, Water, and Streets.

The Council President is the Ex-officio of all committees; as well as the chair for each council meeting, and the official signatory of all borough documents.

The Council meets on the 1st Tuesday of every month for a legislative meeting.

These meetings are held at 6:30 PM. Every 3rd Thursday of the month, the Council convenes for an agenda/workshop meeting at 6:30 PM.

Sharpsburg residents are encouraged to attend Council meetings to voice any questions or concerns they have with Borough operations and issues.

To speak about a non-agenda item at a Borough Council meeting, residents must register with the Borough at (412) 781-0546 or in person at the Administrative Offices at 1611 Main Street, prior to the meetings.